Why did I start an online dream journal?

Hello folks!

As some of you may or may not know, I also run another blog called Route 0203. In that blog, I keep track of the adventures my boyfriend and I go on together. Please check it out if you’d like!

This blog is something that will be independent from Route 0203. It will be an online journal of my dreams. Whether or not I interpret them could potentially be a decision I’ll have to make in the future. But for now, I enjoy writing it all down with disregard for analysis. I do have a physical journal that I write in once in a while, but I found that it became difficult to write down every possible detail I could remember. I type much faster than I write, which is part of the reason I started this blog.

So! Let’s talk about some of the themes I often see in my dreams.

I have had recurring dreams before. Most of them I don’t see for years. I hardly have any nightmares either. My dreams are usually heavily influenced by fantasy and vivid landscapes. I see plenty of colours and exaggerated shapes. I dream of people, but I’ll only ever remember one or two salient features. I hardly remember their faces unless I dream of somebody who is close to me. My dreams have ranged from the heavens, to being chased, to the Rainbow Road levels in Mario Kart, and more.

I hope you enjoy reading about my dreams as much as I love writing and sharing them with you.

Please reach out to me if you would like to talk about your dreams too!

Thank you,

Kibby.

Leave a Reply

